(no subject)
Feb. 8th, 2007 11:17 pm( Your regularly scheduled content )
And just to keep Prince Week going: Money Don't Matter 2 Night.
Sorry, guys--it took a while, what with the internet being down and me having a (related?) headache. One viewing, longhand notes--and this time, I actually took a break to watch The Nine afterwards, so... I'm not necessarily going for accuracy, is what I'm saying.
( How terribly unexpected! )
All dialogue is approximate, as I took notes longhand.
( I'm not really seeing two cities here )
So the Lovely Emily, a bottle of moscato and I watched this one together, and then we watched Invasion, and then I went to bed because my eyes hurt like hell, and then today I watched it on tape (my mother was taping it so she could watch something else), and so between y'all's comments and the tape, I was able to catch a lot more stuff. Yeah, it's not a same-night recap, but the process is a lot more relaxed this way, so... who knows what we'll do next week?
( John! Stop! I think there's something dAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! )
Okay, y'all: here's the thing. What I expected, and what I think most of y'all expected, was a clip show that was going to put everyone's flashbacks together and maybe show more clearly how everyone was connected. ( Cut for extreme recapping. Includes new material for early episodes )
Poor Boone. ( Cut moved to cover up not-so-much-with-the-invisible text )
Great--now I have a headache.
Not that this is any different from usual, but I feel like I should say it, since a lot of new people are reading: I watch these eps live on TV and then write the recap. One viewing. I have no tape (my VCR is dead), I have no TiVo. I take notes, and my eyes and ears are fallible. If I make mistakes, let me know in the comments, and I'll fix anything really egregious or misleading.
( All I'm going to get out of him is a snappy one-liner... and if I'm real lucky, a brand new nickname )
Dammit! A show with a lot of Hurley dialogue! It's both important and damn difficult to transcribe the funny correctly, man! So you will have to bear with me if I can only paraphrase. One viewing, people.
( WE ARE CATHOLIC! WE DON'T BELIEVE IN CURSES! )
Whee! I finished an hour early!
( Nothing is going on. Except my fist upside his head )
So... apparently we get two more reruns before we get a new ep. Bitches.
( WAAAAAAAAAALT! )
Sorry it took so long, guys--I got sucked into Alias, which I'd only seen one episode of before. Sigh.
( SHENANIGANS! )
You know, it's a shame David Fury wrote an episode so awesome that I'm pretty sure we all spent the whole evening expecting some equally earthshattering revelation about Sayid. I probably sound a little cranky, but I did like the episode. It felt kind of uneven, but I think I felt more snark than squee tonight, so don't take the recap as an indication of the episode quality. ( I really need to buy a warranty/service plan for the bomchickameter )