So I got my hair did, and I am woozy from chemicals and not really textually or bloggatively coherent, so I say unto you: discuss X-Men: First Class, which I thought was fun but kind of a mish-mash of story, but with some great looking actors speaking many languages (one of my favorite things) who put in far better performances than they had to, and also January Jones. Who wasn't bad, just kind of... there. In many undawears. Also: Prologue Nazi Kevin Bacon. Because why not.

Links
Page Summary
Style Credit
- Style: Iris at Dusk for Modular by
- Resources: Plum Together
Expand Cut Tags
No cut tags
no subject
Date: 2011-06-13 08:04 pm (UTC)Okay then.
1. Agreed, the actors did an AMAZING job despite a script to rival the st00pid of the Star Wars prequels (well okay it wasn't THAT bad but I was getting flashbacks).
2. Woo! Random Geography lesson in the first 15min!
3. Kevin Bacon makes THE BEST villain
4. I realize they were reaching for "James Bond" but it came off more like "Austin Powers" in a way that um you didn't intend and didn't really want but end up going "YES THAT WAS COMPLETELY INTENTIONAL" because....yeah.
5. 20something Charles looks strangely like Paul McCartney. Also, he needs to stop borrowing Raven's lipstick
6. Chibi!Raven = MOST ADORABLE THING EVAR
7. Erik/Charles slash. Oh. My. _GAWD_. I...just... ::sputter:: I do not have the best gay-dar in town and just...whoa. It had all the nuance and subtlety of a brick through a window. A brick painted neon yellow. With the letters "WTF" written on it in black. And possibly coated in glitter. I... Just... I do not even KNOW.
8. I actually liked how they did Charles' injury because the comic version? Yeah. Whole 'nother trilogy there.
9. WOLVERINE CAMEO FOR THE WIN!!!! XDDD OMG iLOLed
10. I agree, I think the speaking of many languages was probably the most impressive part.
In conclusion: It was amusing and fun and stuff blew up and people ran around in tights and a good time was had by all. I was not expecting a Super Hero movie to be Deep and Meaningful, but I still quite enjoyed it despite its many absurdities.
I give it a B+. ^^